Lyrics Home
Search Artist Album Song
Artiste Name: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
Friendizens Login member
  forgot password?
Not a Frendizen yet?
1.Mississippi Sheiks
2.Missy Elliott
3.Missy Higgins
5.Mistigo Varggoth Darkestra
1.Sublime - 40 Oz to Freedom Lyrics
2.Antiskeptic - Dawn (Intro) Lyrics
3.Zox - Squid Lyrics
4.R.E.M. - Why Not Smile Lyrics
5.Earl Thomas Conley - Angel in Disguise Lyrics
6.Overcome - Game Over Lyrics
7.Derailers - Right Place Lyrics
8.Krs-One - 1st Quarter - The Commentary Lyrics
9.David Byrne - Big Blue Plymouth (Eyes Wide Open) Lyrics
10.Jack Ingram - Everybody Lyrics
Mission U.K. > Albums & Lyrics

Mission U.K. Photo

Blue Album
  1. Coming home
  2. Get Back to You
  3. Drown in Blue
  4. Damaged
  5. More Than This
  6. That Tears Shall Drown the Wind
  7. Black & Blue
  8. Bang Bang
  9. Alpha Man
  10. Cannibal
  11. Dying Room
  12. Evermore and again
Carved In Sand Album
  1. Amelia
  2. Into The Blue
  3. Butterfly On A Wheel
  4. Sea Of Love
  5. Deliverance
  6. Grapes Of Wrath
  7. Belief
  8. Paradise (Will Shine Like The Moon)
  9. Hungry As The Hunter
  10. Lovely
Children Album
  1. Beyond The Pale
  2. A Wing and A Prayer
  3. Heaven On Earth
  4. Tower Of Strength
  5. Kingdom Come
  6. Breathe
  7. Black Mountain Mist
  8. Heat
  9. Hymn (For America)
Gods Own Medicine Album
  1. Wasteland
  2. Bridges Burning
  3. Garden Of Delight
  4. Stay With Me
  5. Blood Brother
  6. Let Sleeping Dogs Die
  7. Sacrilege
  8. Dance On Glass
  9. And The Dance Goes On
  10. Severina
  11. Love Me To Death
  12. Island In A Stream
Grains Of Sand Album
  1. Hands Across The Ocean
  2. The Grip Of Disease
  3. Divided We Fall
  4. Mercenary
  5. Mr Pleasant
  6. Kingdom Come (Forever & Again)
  7. Heaven Sends You
  8. Sweet Smile Of A Mystery
  9. Tower Of Strength (The Casbah Mix)
  10. Butterfly On A Wheel (The Troubadour Mix)
  11. Love
  12. Bird Of Passage
Masque Album
  1. Never Again
  2. Shades Of Green (Part 2)
  3. Ever May You Shine
  4. Trail Of Scarlet
  5. Spider And The Fly
  6. She Conjures Me Wings
  7. Sticks And Stones
  8. Like A Child Again
  9. Who Will Love Me Tomorrow?
  10. You Make Me Breathe
  11. From One Jesus To Another
Neverland Album
  1. Raising Cain
  2. Sway
  3. Lose Myself In You
  4. Swoon
  5. Afterglow (Reprise)
  6. Celebration
  7. Cry Like A Baby
  8. Heaven Knows
  9. Swim With The Dolphins
  10. Neverland (Vocal)
The First Chapter Album
  1. Like A Hurricane
  2. Over The Hills And Far Away
  3. Naked And Savage
  4. Serpents Kiss
  5. Dancing Barefoot
  6. The Crystal Ocean
  7. Garden Of Delight (in album The First Chapter)
  8. Wake (RSV)
In 1986, Wayne Hussey and Craig Adams left previous cult band The Sisters Of Mercy, formed The Mission and went on their first European tour supporting The Cult before signing a worldwide deal with Phonogram Records in the UK.

Their first single “Stay With Me� went straight into the UK chart at No. 30 that year followed by their debut album “God's Own Medicine� which entered the UK chart at No. 14. Over the next six years the band released six more albums and had a further 10 hit singles including anthemic classics such as “Wasteland�, “Tower Of Strength�, “Beyond The Pale�, “Deliverance� and “Butterfly On A Wheel�. Total worldwide album sales reached over 3,000,000 units.

During this period, The Mission enhanced their reputation as one of the best and most exciting live bands in the world winning countless accolades, lurid media stories and a fanatical audience following as they toured constantly throughout the world including highlights like seven consecutive shows at the Astoria Theatre in London, headlining the famous Reading Festival twice and playing with U2, The Cure and Robert Plant.

In 1994, the band parted company with Phonogram after a number of contractual disputes and signed their label “Neverland� to Sony Dragnet in Germany. Two years later after two more album releases, the band decided to call a halt to the general craziness of their existence to seek respite and well earned solace in various far flung places.

In 1999, fully reinvigorated and with the band's original spirit and raison d'etre reaffirmed, The Mission reunited and after a few spectacularly succesful early shows in front of their adoring fans, embarked on a punishing live performance schedule across the globe (Recon 2000) including memorable appearances at the Eurorock and M'era Luna Festivals which culminated in a full European tour in November/December 2000 and the signing of a new record contract with Playground Recordings (UK) run by their former A&R man at Phonogram and confirmed Mission devotee.

The new album “AurA� was produced by Wayne Hussey, recorded between December-July in the UK and USA and was mixed by Dave Allen (Cure, Sisters etc) and Steve Power (Robbie Williams) in the UK in August. It marks the beginning of a contemporary and exciting new era for the band and the welcome return of all of the band's old swagger, relevance and confidence.

“Evangeline� (featuring three additional tracks “Anyone But You�, “Melt� and “Swoon (reprise)� not included on the album) is the band's first single for over six years and is scheduled for release in early October followed by the release of “AurA� in early November.

Thanks to for submitting the biography.

Copyright © 2006 - 2011, All rights reserved.